Group Admins

• Profile picture of Kati Morton

Depression & Anxiety

Public Group active 1 hour, 43 minutes ago

This is a place to talk about our experiences and lend support to one another. I know that depression and anxiety often come together. When we aren’t feeling anxious we are feeling depressed, and vice versa. I hope this can give you all a safe place to get some support and encouragement.

Talking about it?

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Carla Carla 1 month ago.

Talking about it?

• Carla

Hey there! So this is my first post on here. In fact this is my first time to this site at all. I stumbled across Kati’s videos on YouTube and decided to check out this site. While I’ve never been “professionally” diagnosed with depression, it’s pretty obvious that I’ve been struggling with it for years now. There was a time span of about a year or so that it was dormant, so I thought I was over it. But after having my son, it crept back in. It keeps getting worse, but luckily I haven’t had any thoughts and/or habits like I used to have years ago. Another thing that’s different is that I finally feel like I should, and am kind of ready to, find some help. My only hesitation is actually speaking out loud what I’m feeling and thinking, and speaking about the past. Every time I think about that my heart starts racing. So then I put it off. I’ve thought about online counseling, but I’m skeptical about it. I’m just not good with spoken word. I can get my thoughts out better when I write them out, or type them out. Which is why I thought about online counseling, but just haven’t taken the plunge because of my skepticism. Does anyone have any advice on how to actually talk about your problems? It’s like if I don’t speak about them out loud, they don’t really exist right? I know they do or I wouldn’t be here, typing this, with my heart racing and hands trembling. Any suggestions/help/words of encouragement is greatly appreciated! Thanks!