This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Judith 3 months ago.

Anger management trough fight sports?

• Hi there!

So I’ve been boxing for about 4-5 years now but never allowed myself to use it as an anger management means. I’ve never really had any anger issues to begin with but for the past, at least, three years I’ve been, I think, depressed. Pretty much recently I’ve been angry all the time/gotten mad, pissed, straight out raging over the silliest little things. I saw the video that was made on anger in depression and now it makes a lot of sense. I was wondering if a sport like boxing, where one intentionally has to hurt another person, is a good thing to have to let all the anger and rage out or could it make my aggression problems only worse? I am not a violent person as much as I know myself, whatsoever.
    Hope you see this snd can answer it!
    Lots of love!! <33

Hi Judith,

Yes, you are NOT a violent person and I don’t know you. Boxing sounds like a very good way to get your anger out! I have never done boxing before. I think hitting something like an object could make you feel better…

I honestly don’t get the point of boxing. I’m not into boxing at all because I don’t like watching people get hurt. I’m assuming it could be a good thing for people to get there anger out. But don’t rely on my answer because I know nothing about boxing and just giving my opinion.

Hope this helps!
    Leanne

Hi Judith,